“PerioPrevention is more than prophylaxis … ..”

 

MolecularDentistry

Molecular dentistry

Dentistry in a new dimension

Molecular Dentistry takes into account the latest scientific findings from biochemistry, physics and medicine to make them usable for modern dentistry. In modern medicine and dentistry, innovative methods provide rapid clarity in diagnosis, risk assessment and in the prevention of periodontal disease and its systemic consequences.

More …

PerioPrevention

PerioPrevention

More than just prophylaxis

Prevention comes from praevenire, Latin for, anticipate ‘,’ prevent ‘. The concept of PerioPrevention can manage periodontal diseases such as periodontitis and peri-implantitis, preempting or stopping their progress. The fulfillment of the desire for lifelong oral health with healthy teeth and durable implants is now within reach.

More …

PerioSafe & Implant Safe

PerioSafe & Implant Safe

Early detection biomarkers with the aMMP8

PerioSafe detects the presence of the collagen-degrading enzyme aMMP-8 in saliva. In just 10 minutes, the patient can be safely tested, to determine if the mostly invisible periodontal or peri-implant tissue degradation has already begun. The visible test result increases the compliance – 80% of those tested decide to start prevention therapy.

More …

Closing diagnostics

PerioSafe / Implant safe Submission diagnostics

Therapy monitoring by quantitative aMMP-8 Detection

Determination of the success of periodontal therapy and possibly a resistance to therapy, may be indicated by aMMP-8 quantitative determination. For this Dentognostics offers several Submission tests on aMMP 8 basis. The analyzes are carried out by in-house laboratories to the highest possible quality standards.

More …

PerioSafeCare

PerioSafe Care

At home antimicrobial Care

For the control of oral biofilm between professional cleanings, PerioSafe oral health toothpaste and rinse PerioSafe were developed by using micro silver. These are antimicrobially effective because of pure silver particles with high surface area.

More …

Etiology

Etiology

A new look at the development of periodontal diseases

The individual molecular and cellular processes involved in the development of periodontitis are complex, but it is clear that the involvement of periodontal pathogenic microorganisms is an important factor. Rough surfaces promote the settlement and colonization of bacteria. Epidemiological studies show that the prevalence of dental erosion increases with age and a modern diet.

More …

Education

Knowledge transfer for oral health experts

New technologies require new skills. So it is important you and your employees are kept up to date in periodontal disease prevention, Dentognostics offers workshops and webinars. With the help of video and written instructions, learn to use our products and thoroughly understand the tests.

More …

Prevention Centers

Prevention Center

Experts for preservation of teeth and implant protection

PerioPrevention Center (PPC) are certified specialized dental practices and clinics, which are qualified and committed to the preservation of teeth and implants. PPC offers patients the advantage of simple and consistent diagnostic, therapeutic and care methodologies which are based on the latest research findings.

More …

Interdisziplinaritat

Interdisciplinarity

Combines oral health

The relationship between the existence of periodontitis (PA) / peri (PI) and diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, infertility, rheumatoid arthritis, COPD, is proven by numerous studies. Therefore, many medical specialists seek cooperation with specialized PA / PI experts. PerioPrevention Centers offer professional support here.

More …

University of Helsinki

Scientific Partners

Research for oral health

Cooperation with universities, research institutes and other research partners have enabled the development and approval of medical devices from Dentognostics. These partners include (in alphabetical order of locations): Charité University Medicine Berlin, Carl Gustav Carus Dresden University, University of Freiburg.

More …

Product quality

Product quality

Highest quality standards for maximum safety

The highly innovative diagnostic, medical and cosmetic products are developed in cooperation with scientific institutes and universities of in Germany and manufactured to the highest quality standards. Dentognostics 13485 since 2004 according to DIN EN ISO: 2010 certified.

More …

“PerioPrevention ist mehr als Prophylaxe…..”

MolecularDentistry

Molecular dentistry

Zahnheilkunde in neuer Dimension

Die Molekulare Zahnheilkunde berücksichtigt die neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse aus Biochemie, Physik und Medizin um diese für die moderne Zahnheilkunde nutzbar zu machen. In der Zahn- und Humanmedizin bieten die innovativen Verfahren rasch Klarheit bei der Diagnosestellung und Risikoabschätzung sowie in der Prävention von Parodontal-Erkrankungen und deren systemische Folgen.

 

PerioPrevention

PerioPrevention

Mehr als nur Prophylaxe

Prävention kommt von praevenire, lateinisch für ‚zuvorkommen‘, ‚verhüten‘. Mit dem Konzept der PerioPrevention kann es gelingen, Parodontal-Erkrankungen, wie Parodontitis und Periimplantitis, zuvorzukommen bzw. deren Verlauf zu stoppen. Die Erfüllung des Wunsches nach lebenslanger Mundgesundheit mit eigenen gesund erhaltenen Zähnen und haltbaren Implantaten ist in greifbare Nähe gerückt.

 

PerioSafe & ImplantSafe

PerioSafe & ImplantSafe

Früherkennung mit dem aMMP8 Biomarker

PerioSafe spürt die Anwesenheit des Kollagen abbauenden Enzyms aMMP-8 im Speichel auf. In nur 10 Minuten können die Patienten sicher selektiert werden, bei denen der meist unsichtbare parodontale oder periimplantäre Gewebeabbau schon begonnen hat. Das sichtbare Testergebnis erhöht die Compliance – 80% der Getesteten entscheiden sich für mehr Präventionsleistungen für die  Optimierung der Mundgesundheit.

Einsendediagnostik

PerioSafe/ImplantSafe Einsendediagnostik

Therapie-Monitoring durch quantitativen aMMP-8 Nachweis

Um den Erfolg der Parodontitis-Therapie und ggf. eine Therapieresistenz zu objektivieren, kann für den Zahnarzt die quantitative Bestimmung von aMMP-8 indiziert sein. Hierfür bietet Dentognostics verschiedene Einsendetests auf aMMP-8-Basis an. Die Analysen werden in hauseigenen Labors nach höchsten Qualitätskriterien durchgeführt.

Mehr…

PerioSafeCare

PerioSafe Care

Häusliche antimikrobielle Pflege

Für die dauerhafte Anwendung zur Kontrolle eines oralen Biofilms zwischen den professionellen Reinigungen wurden die PerioSafe Mundgesundheits Zahncreme und die PerioSafe Mundgesundheits Spülung entwickelt, die durch Einsatz von Mikrosilber – reinen Silberpartikeln mit hoher Oberfläche – antimikrobiell wirksam sind.

Mehr…

Aetiologie

Ätiologie

Ein neuer Blick auf die Entstehung von Parodontal-Erkrankungen

So komplex die einzelnen molekularen und zellulären Prozesse bei der Entstehung der Parodontitis sind, so klar ist die Beteiligung von parodontal-pathogenen Mikroorganismen. Raue Oberflächen fördern im Vergleich zu glatten die Ansiedlung und Kolonisierung von Bakterien. Epidemiologische Studien zeigen, dass die Prävalenz dentaler Erosionen zunimmt.

Mehr

Prevention Center

Experten für Zahnerhalt und Implantatschutz

PerioPrevention Center (PPC) sind zertifizierte zahnmedizinische Fachpraxen und -kliniken, die sich ganz besonders für den Zahnerhalt und Implantatschutz einsetzen und qualifiziert haben. PPC bieten Patienten den Vorteil einer einfachen und durchgängigen Diagnostik-, Therapie- & Pflege-Methodik, basierend auf innovativen Verfahren, denen neueste Forschungsergebnisse zugrunde liegen.


Interdisziplinaritat

Interdisziplinarität

Mundgesundheit verbindet

Der Zusammenhang zwischen dem Bestehen einer Parodontitis (PA)/Periimplantitis (PI) und Diabetes, kardiovaskulären Erkrankungen, unerfülltem Kinderwunsch, rheumatoider Arthritis, COPD, u.a. ist durch zahlreiche Studien belegt. Viele Fachärzte suchen daher die Kooperation mit spezialisierten PA-/PI-Experten. PerioPrevention Center bieten hier professionelle Unterstützung.


University-of-Helsinki

Scientific Partners

Forschung im Dienste der Mundgesundheit

Erst die Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten, wissenschaftlichen Instituten und anderen Forschungspartnern haben die Entwicklung und Zulassung der Medizinprodukte von Dentognostics ermöglicht. Zu diesen Partnern gehören (in alphabetischer Reihenfolge der Standorte): Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Carl Gustav Carus Universität Dresden, Universitätsklinikum Freiburg.

Mehr…

Produktqualitaet

Produktqualität

Höchste Qualitätsstandards für maximale Sicherheit

Die hochinnovativen Diagnostika, Medizin- und Kosmetikprodukte werden in Zusammenarbeit mit wissenschaftlichen Instituten und Universitäten von Dentognostics in Deutschland entwickelt und nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards produziert. Dentognostics ist seit 2004 nach DIN ISO EN 13485:2010 zertifiziert.

Mehr…